Archive for November, 2011

This Is The Sound Of An Invasion… / 2011

Click to listen or click here to download this mix!

A journey into the heart & mind of Total M…

This Is The Sound Of An Invasion…

1. Sugar Bear – Don’t Scandalize Mine
2. Twin Hype – Do It To The Crowd
3. Mantronix – Got To Have Your Love
4. Renegade Soundwave – Thunder
5. Meat Beat Manifesto – God O.D.
6. M|A|R|R|S – Pump Up The Volume
7. Mr. Lee – Rock This Place
8. West Bam – Monkey Say, Monkey Do
9. The Beatmasters – Ska Train
10. Double Trouble & The Rebel MC – Just Keep Rockin’
11. Liaisons Dangereuses – Los Niños Del Parque
12. Mike Dunn – So Let It Be House
13. Fast Eddie – Hip House
14. Frank De Wulf – Reforced
15. Kraftwerk – It’s More Fun To Compute

Duran Japan presents… The NuWave Army / 2003

Click to listen or click here to download this mix!

In honor of the upcoming FAC51 Haçienda party in Tokyo, I bring to you this mix which has my favorite version of New Order’s 5-8-6 remixed by the one and only Peter Black. It also features lots of other goodies like the Berlin infused Joshua Iz remix of Volga Select and Mystic Bill’s Japan inspired Visions Of Tokyo. Not quite “Electro”, not quite NuDisco, this mix is a collection that captures this strangely ambiguous era of electronica. Enjoy!

Duran Japan presents… The NuWave Army 

1. Joakim – Are You Vegetarian?
2. New Order – 5-8-6 (Peter Black Remix)
3. Volga Select – Les Années Des Plombs (DJ Joshua’s Dubwise Mix)
4. Chris J – Dreaming Colour
5. Alexkid With Lissette Alea – Come With Me (Tiga’s Aciddeathrave Remix)
6. Neuro-Manics – Visions Of Tokyo
7. Glove feat. Julia W. – Wunderbar
8. Minimal Compact – Deadly Weapons (Optimo Remix)
9. David Carretta – Ca Plane Pour Moi
10. Swayzak – I Dance Alone (Connecticut Ron’s Return To Saigon Mix)
11. Joakim – Come Into My Kitchen
12. Bakazou – Risky Disco
13. Charlie – Spacer Woman
14. The Human League – All I Ever Wanted (Alter Ego Remix)
15. Freaks – The Creeps (Steve Bug Remix)
16. Sven Väth – Ghost (John Starlight Remix)
17. Fresh & Low – Feels So Good (Astor’s Remix)